## Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor; Western Block, <u>Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091</u>

No: 2118-IW-11011(33)/42/2022

Dated: 09.08.2024

## **ORDER**

The undersigned is directed by the order of the Governor to say that the Governor has been pleased to declare confirmed & to make permanent the service of the following Junior Engineer(s) (Civil), mentioned in column two, working under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, as Permanent Junior Engineer(s) (Civil) in the West Bengal Sub-Ordinate Engineering Services (Irrigation) in terms of Rule 5(1) of the West Bengal Services (Appointment, Probation and Confirmation) Rules, 1979 read with Memo No.5225-F Dt.17.05.1995;

Sl. No.	Name of the Employee	Place of Posting	Confirmation Date of effect
1	2	3	4
1.	Smt. Tumpa Ghosh	North Dinajpur Irrigation Division, I & W Dte.	21.08.2020

The issuance of this order will however, not affect the inter-se-seniority of the cadre of Junior Engineer (Civil) under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.

By order of the Governor,

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No: 2118/1(9)-IW-11011(33)/42/2022 Dated: 09.08.2024

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to :

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- 2. The Chief Engineer, North, I & W Dte.
- 3. The Director of Personnel and Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, I & W Dte.
- 4. The Superintending Engineer, North Irrigation Circle-I, I & W Dte.
- $\mathsf{5}$  . The Executive Engineer, North Dinajpur Irrigation Division, I & W Dte.
- 6. AE/SDO, West Dinajpur Investigation Sub-Division, I & W Dte.
- 7. Smt. Tumpa Ghosh, JE (Civil), North Dinajpur Irrigation Division, I & W Dte.
- The Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, I & W Dte.----with request to upload this order in Departmental portal.
- Dealing Assistant maintaining the gradation list of Officers borne in the cadre of West Bengal Sub-ordinate Engineering Service (Irrigation).

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal