Irrigation & Waterways Department Govt. of West Bengal

Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor; Western Block, Sa<u>lt Lake; Kolkata-700 091</u>

No.3689-IE

Dated:05.01.2023

ORDER

In terms of Finance Department's Order No.6042-F(P2) dated 07.11.2019 read with Finance Department's Order No.6471-F(P2) dated 02.12.2019, the Governor has been pleased to allow the higher scale of pay in the Level-21 of Pay Range of Rs.1,23,100/--1,91,800/-[pre-revised PB-5(Rs.37,400/--60,000/-) with Grade Pay of Rs.8,700/-], for completion of 16 (Sixteen) years satisfactory and continuous service in favour of Shri Somnath Dev, Executive Engineer (Civil), Mograhat Drainage Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, w. e. f. 08.12.2022, until further order.

Such movement to the said prescribed scale is purely non-functional and **Shri Somnath Dev** would have held the same as personal to him without any change of designation and nature of duties. Issuance of this order will not, however, affect the inter-se-seniority of the cadre of Executive Engineers (Civil) of Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.

By the order of Governor,

sdt

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No.3689/1(8)-IE

Dated:05.01.2023

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- 2. Pr. P.S. to the Principal Secretary, I&W Department.
- 3. P.A. to the Secretary, I&W Department.
- Superintending Engineer, Greater Calcutta Drainage Circle, I&W Directorate, 2nd Floor, Jalasampad Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091.
- 6. Shri Somnath Dev, Executive Engineer (Civil), Mograhat Drainage Division, I&W Directorate, Puratan Bazar, Baruipur, Pin- 700 144.
- Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, I&W Directorate, Jalasampad Bhavan, 7th Fl., Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091- with request to upload this Order in Departmen's Website.
 - 8. Shri Sujay Saha, Deputy Secretary-III, I&W Department, in connection with updating Gradation List of Executive Engineer (Civil).

adul &

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal