File No.IW-11011(20)/47/2021-SECTION(IW)-Dept. of IW

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor; Western Block, Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091

No. 870–IE 23/03/2022

ORDER

Cancelling herewith this Department's earlier Order No. 565-IE dated 28.02.2022, the undersigned is directed to say that the Governor has been pleased to declare confirmed & to make permanent the service of the following Junior Engineer(s) (M & E), working under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, as Permanent Junior Engineer(s) (M & E) in the West Bengal Sub-Ordinate Engineering Services (Irrigation) in terms of Rule 5(1) of the West Bengal Services (Appointment, Probation and Confirmation) Rules, 1979 read with Memo No.5225-F Dt.17.05.1995;

Sl. No.	Name of the Employee	Place of Posting	Confirmation Date of effect
1.	Sri Narayan Jana, JE (Mech.)	Teesta Mechanical Sub-Division NoIII	26.11.2021
2.	Sri Kamal Sharma, JE (Mech.)	Teesta Mechanical Sub-Division NoI	26.11.2021
3.	Sri Subhadip Karan, JE (Elec.)	Teesta Mechanical Sub-Division NoI	02.04.2021
4.	Sri Srimanta Samanta, JE (Mech.)	O/o the Superintending Engineer, North Bengal Mechanical and Electrical Circle	26.11.2021

The issuance of this order will however, not affect the inter-se-seniority of the cadre of Junior Engineer (M & E) under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.

Debashis Halder
Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal
23/03/2022

No. 870/1(12)-IE

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- 2. PA to the Secretary, I & W Department.
- 3. The Chief Engineer, Mechanical and Electrical, I & W Dte.
- 4. The Chief Engineer, Teesta Barrage Project, I & W Dte.
- 5. The Superintending Engineer, North Bengal M & E Circle, I & W Dte.
- 6. The Director of Personnel and Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, I & W Dte

File No.IW-11011(20)/47/2021-SECTION(IW)-Dept. of IW

- 7. The Executive Engineer, Teesta Mechanical Division, I & W Dte
- 8. Sri Narayan Jana, JE(Mech.), Teesta Mechanical Sub-Division No.-III, I & W Dte
- 9. Sri Kamal Sharma, JE(Mech.), Teesta Mechanical Sub-Division No.-I, I & W Dte
- 10. Sri Subhadip Karan, JE(Elec.), Teesta Mechanical Sub-Division No.-III, I & W Dte
- 11. Sri Srimanta Samanta, JE(Mech.), North Bengal M & E Circle, I & W Dte
- 12. The Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, I & W Dte.--- with request to upload this order in Departmental portal.

Debashis Halder
Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal