

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor; Western Block, <u>Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091</u>

No.376 -- IE

Dt.15/02/2022

<u>ORDER</u>

The undersigned is directed to say that the Governor has been pleased to declare confirmed & to make permanent the service of the following Junior Engineer(s) (Civil), working under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, as Permanent Junior Engineer(s) (Civil) in the West Bengal Sub-Ordinate Engineering Services (Irrigation) in terms of **Rule 5(1) of the West Bengal Services (Appointment, Probation and Confirmation) Rules, 1979** read with Memo No.5225-F Dt.17.05.1995;

SI. No.	Name of the Employee	Present Place of Posting	Confirmation Date of effect
1.	Mr. Oliur Rahaman	Teesta Canal Sub- Division NoVI	21.08.2020
2.	Sri Amit Kumar Das	Teesta Canal Sub- Division NoVI	12.10.2020
3.	Sri Joybijoy Ghosh	Teesta Canal Sub- Division NoVII	26.12.2020

The issuance of this order will however, not affect the inter-se-seniority of the cadre of Junior Engineer (Civil) under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.

By order of the Governor,

Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

)-IE Dt. 15/02/2022

No.376/1(9)–IE E Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to :

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- 2. The Chief Engineer (Teesta Barrage Project), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 3. The Superintending Engineer, Mahananda Barrage Circle, I & W Dte.
- 4. The Director of Personnel and Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, I & W Dte.
- 5. The Executive Engineer, Teesta Canal Division No.II, I & W Dte.
- 6. Mr. Oliur Rahaman, JE (Civil), Teesta Canal Sub-Division No.-VI, I & W Dte.
- 7. Sri Amit Kumar Das, JE (Civil), Teesta Canal Sub-Division No.-VI, I & W Dte.
- 8. Sri Joybijoy Ghosh, JE (Civil), Teesta Canal Sub-Division No.-VII, I & W Dte.
- **9.** The Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, I & W Dte.---with request to upload this order in Departmental portal.

Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal