File No.IW-11011(20)/17/2020-SECTION(IW)-Dept. of IW

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor; Western Block, Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091

No. 1155-IE

Dt. 13.08.2020.

ORDER

The undersigned is directed by the order of the Governor to say that the Governor has been pleased to declare confirmed & to make permanent the service of Sri Somenath Das, Junior Engineer (Civil), working under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, as Permanent Junior Engineer (Civil) in the West Bengal Sub-Ordinate Engineering Services (Irrigation) w. e. f. 31.12.2013 in terms of Rule 5 (1) of the West Bengal Services (Appointment, Probation and Confirmation) Rules, 1979 read with Memo No.5225-F Dt.17.05.1995.

The issuance of this order will however, not affect the inter-se-seniority of the cadre of Junior Engineer (Civil) under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.

By order of the Governor,

Soll

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 1155 /1(7)-IE

Dt. 13.08.2020.

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- 2. The Chief Engineer, North, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate; Green Park, Malda; P.O.-Mokdumpur, Dist.-Malda, Pin-732 103.
- 3. The Superintending Engineer, Mayurakshi Canal Circle, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate; Beni Madhab More, Suri Irrigation Colony, P.O.-Suri, Dist.-Birbhum, Pin-731 101.
- 4. The Executive Engineer, Mayurakshi Head Quaerters Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate; Beni Madhab More, Suri Irrigation Colony, P.O.-Suri, Dist.-Birbhum, Pin-731 101.
- 5. Sri Somenath Das, Junior Engineer (Civil.), attached to The Executive Engineer, Mayarakshi Head Quaerters Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate; Beni Madhab More, Suri Irrigation Colony, P.O.-Suri, Dist.-Birbhum, Pin-731 101.
- Jalasampad Bhavan, 7th Floor; Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091 with request to upload this order in Departmental portal.

7. Guard File.

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal