Received SL No-(112) & 31/12/19

File No.IW-11011(20)/3/2019-SECTION(IW)-Dept. of IW

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor; Western Block, Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091

No. 5451-IE

Dt. 27/12/2019

<u>ORDER</u>

The undersigned is directed by the order of the Governor to say that the Governor has been pleased to declare confirmed & to make permanent the service of Sri Santu Chakraborty Junior Engineer (Civil), working under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, as Permanent Junior Engineer (Civil) in the West Bengal Sub-Ordinate Engineering Services (Irrigation) w. e. f. 11.07.2014 in terms of Rule 5(1) of the West Bengal Services (Appointment, Probation and Confirmation) Rules, 1979 read with Memo No.5225-F Dt.17.05.1995.

The issuance of this order will however, not affect the inter-se-seniority of the cadre of Junior Engineer (Civil) under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.

By order of the Governor,

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 5451/1(8)-IE

Dt. 27/12/2019

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to :

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- The Chief Engineer, South, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate; Jalasampad Bhavan, 1st Floor; Western Block: Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091
- 3. Superintending Engineer, Eastern Circle, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, Jalasampad Bhavan, 8th Floor; Western Block; Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091.
- 4. The Executive Engineer, Basirhat Irrigation Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, Dhaltitha, P.O.-Basirhat, South 24 PGS, Pin-743 411.
- 5. Sri Santu Chakraborty, Junior Engineer (Civil), attached to Basirhat Irrigation Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, Dhaltitha, P.O.-Basirhat, South 24 Pers, Pin-743 411.
- 6. The Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate; Jalasampad Bhavan, 7th Floor; Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091 with request to upload this order in Departmental portal.
 - 7. Guard File.

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal