

## Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhaban, 3rd Floor, Western Block Bidhannagar, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 091

No. 172

3

Date: 26/10/2021

## **NOTIFICATION**

In partial modification of this Department's earlier Notification No. 168 dated 05/10/2021, a committee is hereby re-constituted, comprising the following members who will prepare the proposal of general transfer and posting of all Engineer Officers, belonging to the Civil wing of Irrigation & Waterways Directorate as per transfer policy of the Engineer Officers of this Department up to the post of Superintending Engineers until further orders.

- 1. Sri Amit Roy, Secretary, I&W Department
- 2. Shri Shyam Banerjee, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.
- 3. Shri Nayanjyoti Ghosh, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.
- 4. Sri Shuvankar Chakraborty, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.
- 5. Shri Sanjoy Kundu, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 6. Shri Subrata Chattopadhyay, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.
- 7. Shri Kaustubh Jyoti Pal, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 8. Shri Uttam Ray, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 9. Shri Debasish Sengupta, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte

- Member

- Chairman

- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member Convener

The committee will examine all the options received through proper channel from the Chief Engineers of Irrigation & Waterways Dte. They will also examine all the prayers made by the incumbents, recommendations made by the different authorities and representations of different Employees' Organizations. The Convener will submit all relevant papers in this regard and the Committee will prepare a transfer proposal as per existing policy of transfer and posting of the Engineer officers of this Department. The Secretary of this Department, being the Chairman of the Committee will hand over the final proposal to the Principal Secretary of this Department for further action.

**Terms & References** 

This Notification cancels all earlier Orders of this Department in this regard and will take immediate effect.

LOY

Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

## No. 2090/1(19) -IE-3M-53/2021

Date: 26/10/2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- 1) PS to the Hon'ble MIC, I&W Department
- 2) OSD to Hon'ble MOS, I&W Department
- 3) Sr. PS to the Principal Secretary, I&W Department.
- 4) Sri Amit Roy, Secretary, I&W Department.
- 5) The Director of Personnel & Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, I&W Directorate,
- 6) Chief Engineer....., I&W Dte.
- 7) Shri Shyam Banerjee, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.

8) Shri Nayanjyoti Ghosh, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.

- 9) Sri Shuvankar Chakraborty, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.
- 10) Shri Sanjoy Kundu, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 11) Shri Subrata Chattopadhyay, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 12) Shri Kaustubh Jyoti Pal, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 13) Shri Uttam Ray, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 14) Shri Debasish Sengupta, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 15) Superintending Engineer,....., I&W Dte.
- 16) Executive Engineer,....., I&W Dte.
- 17) Joint Secretary...... I&W Department
- 18) Deputy Secretary...... I&W Department
- 19) Executive Engineer, D.V.C. Study Cell & Nodal Officer E-Governance, Jalasampad Bhavan, Salt Lake. Kolkata-700 091 with the request to upload this Notification to the Department's website.

AL 26, 721 Special Secretary to the

Government of West Bengal